Testimonials


 

 
My goal is to make the process of buying, selling, or owning a home efficient, enjoyable and rewarding for you.  See what my clients have said about my real estate services...
 

 

We have lived in Saskatoon for 25 years and had never sold a home. The first home we owned was bought from a builder and we lived in it for 20 years till we upgraded to a house we bought privately. We had no experience in buying nor selling houses or using a realtor. We had to relocate to another province for job relocation so we were in need of a realtor to help us. We had gone through 2 other realtors before we decided to work with Chris. We listed our rental house with Chris first and he had it sold within 36 hours. Wow we were amazed at how quickly and smoothly the whole experience went. Actually we were in shock as the house we were living in we had listed on the market with other realtors for 6 months and only had one serious offer that ended up falling through. I could not believe selling a house in Saskatoon with the market the way it was could be so painful. We decided to list our residence with Chris after the positive experience we had with him selling our rental house, and within 3 months Chris had this house sold! We ran into some problems with the sale of this house and Chris dealt with all of it in a very professional and yet personable way. For a young realtor in the profession Chris has the skills that it takes to really help you with the sale of your home and to be able to deal with any problems that could arise!
 
 Thank you Chris for everything you did for us, it was great working with you. If anyone you know would like to talk to us about our experience we would be more than happy to do that for you.
 
 -Darrell and Lana

 

Dealt with Chris from out of province to help sell my house in a tough market. This makes things far tougher than being local. I am a painful client with high expectations, especially with communication. Chris was fantastic and I recommend him to many. Of the four realtors I have used in ten years he has been the most professional.

-Kyle Crawford 01/12/2019

 

Chris is efficient, friendly, and professional. Any requests/questions we had were dealt with immediately. Chris always had our best interests in mind. He kept us up to date on the market status. We would highly recommend Chris to others as their realtor and in fact have alread done so. 

-Roger & Joyce Beckett 07/31/2019

 

I have had the opportunity to work with Chris on multiple occasions. Always provides professional advice and service. Will not hesitate to contact him again and recommend to family and friends.

-Chad Seidel 08/16/2019

 

I have had the pleasure of  working with Chris as I bought my first home. Chris was knowledgable and patient with me as we viewed houses, and was available for my questions at anytime. Being a first time home buyer and a shift worker, Chris made the process a breeze by accommodating my work schedule. Chris was efficient and thorough throughout the process, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

-Sarah Baxter 08/28/2019

 

Chris did his very best to ensure that the home we purchased would be a good fit for our family. He had a keen eye and pointed out possible issues with each viewing. No pressure from him to buy a place. He genuinely wanted to make sure we were happy with our new home.

-Aaron R 10/28/2019

 

Chris helped us buy our first home, and we could not be happier with our decision to work with him. Chis is very personable, quick to respond to questions and setting up walk throughs, highly educated and informative, and best of all, extremely passionate about his career and helping people like us find a place to call home. Chris was honest with us through the entire process and would always give his honest opinion when we asked for it; even if it contradicted what we were feeling at the time. His honesty is exactly what we were looking for in a realtor as it made us feel very comfortable working with Chris. We look forward to working with him in the future. Chris receives our best recommendation for you to work with him as well.

-Nevin Cross 12/13/2019

 

Chris was a great resource as we relocated to Saskatoon. He was well versed in the market, the trends and took the time to understand our requirements and help narrow down the options. Highly recommend.

-Grant Biebrick 02/07/2020

 

The act of buying your first house is often a hectic experience, and because of COVID-19 and social distancing this process was new even for those that were generally use to it. The amount of meetings were limited and things like house inspections were done differently. Chris May stayed on top of the changes every step of the way. With a great network of professionals surrounding him everyone was able to get their jobs done and stay safe all at the same time. He answered all of my questions quickly and was great to work with. The perfect guide through the chaos and I highly recommend him!

-Char Loucks 04/25/2020

 

We are so happy that we were referred to Chris as first time home buyers. He was very knowledgable and patient with us as we viewed homes and figured out what we wanted in a house. He explained the actual buying process very clearly and answered all of our questions. We never felt pressured to make an offer if we weren't ready. When we found the house for us Chris connected us with a great home inspector and lawyer as well as puting us in touch with various contractors. This was a big plus for us since we are relatively new to the city. The entire process was much less stressful thanks to his support.

-Didem Hammond 06/19/2020

 

Wow I couldn't be happier with Chris May and his team at REMAX. During COVID I thought house sales would be slow but through Chris' efforts it sold within 2 weeks and they took possession a month later. I was happy with the price I got because it was comparable to what units sold for last year. Chris and team kept in contant communication and anytime I had questions I received a prompt reply. If you are looking for a dependable and reliable realtor who will be honest with you then give Chris May and his team a call.

Don Toy 06/22/2020

 

Chris went above and beyond for helping me buy my first home. Everything was done professionally and made the process easier then I thought it was going to be. When if came to the possession day, Chris made sure I was 100% happy with my purchase. Thanks Chris!

-Graham Nelson 06/24/2020

 

Chris has now helped us purchase two homes and sell our most recent home, and we wouldn't choose any other realtor to go through this with. We appreciate his honest opinion and insight with the Saskatoon housing market! We have never felt pressured into anything and have always felt comfortable with our decisions. It's been wonderful to work with Chris and we would highly recommend him to anyone!

-A&C Wilms 07/02/2020

 

We loved working with Chris. He was professional, knowledgeable, honest and very friendly to deal with. He helped us find the perfect home, and was able to sell our current property very quickly. We highly recommend buying or selling a home with Chris!

-Donny Orr 07/13/2020

 

Chris is a great realtor because he is a great person: he is honest, direct and trustworthy. He is a skilled negotiator who thinks creatively and went the extra mile to anticipate and meet our needs. He sold our property quickly in a tough market. Highly recommended.

-Sheena McCall 07/14/2020

 

Chris was recommended to me by a mutual friend, so I decided to work with him and am very happy I did. Chris is friendly, very knowedgeable, professional & explained how the process works. He guided me through every step of the process, I felt very confident in the way he worked and just knew he would get the job done and I had nothing to worry about. He always answered my questions quickly & efficiently. He never pressured me to make a decision that I wasn't happy with. Thanks to Chris and all his advice, my house sold quicker than I thought it would in the winter. If I could give 10 stars for a rating I would. He was great to work with. I would sincerley recommend Chris as your realtor.

-Linda Schmidt 07/21/2021

 

Chris was great to work with! Buying your first home can be stressful especially during COVID. Chris was positive and reassuring we'd find the right house and we did! Once we found the right house, he was a great resource to help make everything run smoothly! We are very appreciateve and glad we chose Chris as our realtor!

-1818madi 09/01/2020

 

I don't know where to even start with how Awesome Chris was as our Agent, He made what they say is one of the most stressful experiences, Selling and Buying a house to a Great Experience for my Family, His Professionalism, Knowledge and Passion For Helping, Guiding you through every step is second to NONE. I would and have recommeded him to Family, Friends. I would not use any Agent other then Chris and His Team they are absolutiely Awesome people because they Care. Thank you Chris

-Todd Kennedy 10/20/2020

 

We definitely recommend Chris to anyone looking for a realtor! My wife and I were being very patient and particular about finding the right house for us. Chris was equally patient and insightful over our year together, setting up viewings for any listings we were interested in. The perfect house eventually came up and Chris helped us jump on it and navigate all the other nuances of our purchase. We look forwar to working with him again in the future (hopefully this house lasts us a little while though) and will point our friends and family his way for sure. Thanks Chris!

-Jered Gudbranson 10/20/2020

 

Chris is a great guy and great at his job. He has sold multiple houses for me and found a couple for me as well. A real pro. I would highly recommend!

-Todd Dobmeier 10/27/2020

 

Chris did an excellent job to assist us with finding a property in Nutana/Varsity View neighborhoods in Saskatoon. We looked at various properties that were move in ready all the way to properties that we intend on tearing down the exsting home and building a new home on. Even with our diverse selection of properties, he helped us setup various showings. We were fortunate to get a property where my wife and I will build our forever home in the next couple of years.

-Mike Tornopolski 10/27/2020

 

We had a great experience working with Chris May to sell our home and purchase another. He is thorough, experienced and knowedgeable in all things real estate! Our home sold 24 hours after pictures went up and he supported a fair negotiation in the purchase of our new home. We highly recommend hiring Chris to work with you on your real estate needs!

-Karen Tokar 10/28/2020

 

This was our second time working with Chris and hopefully it won't be our last. He made helpful suggestions with staging our home, assisted us in choosing our listing price, had fantastic photos taken of our home (including a 3D walkthrough) and as a result we received an offer the next day! He is professional, efficient and down to earth. Have already recommeded him to many friends.

-Morgan Thomson 11/03/2020

 

Chris was super helpful when it came to purchasing our new home. He was willing to wrok with our schedule and found us a perfect home! We have used him twice while purchasing our homes and is the only realor we trust! Highly recommend him!!!

-Katherine Broker 11/04/2020

 

Chris was amazing to work with. He made sure and listened to our thoughts and concerns. Always responded quickly to any questions. And I highly recommend him.

-Darlene Hoffart 11/10/2020

 

I never understood the value a realtor can deliver until I worked with Chris May. Our house was on the market for six months with a budget realtor. We hired Chris and he sold it in less than two weeks. (Listed for the same price.) A few reasons to choose Chris:-ReMax does a great job marketing the propery (including 360 tours) They also provide good market and property view statistics. -Chris has a fantastic network in Saskatoon. He worked with our buyers' realtor to help them sell their house so they could buy ours. He connected us with a home stager who furnished the house significantly more affordably than expected. (I was skeptical of the investment but I think it made a difference.) He leveraged a plumber to inspect a broken sump pump, again, repaired significantly more affordably than expected. -Chris goes the extra mile: checked up on our house many times, made sure construction dirt was cleaned up after a minor repair, even did a couple minor home repairs himself to make the sale go through. -Chris is incredibly responsive: always responded to texts immediately, picked up the phone and proactively communicated updates. He helped us figure out how to negotiate a fair deal and guided us through the paperwork.-Chris helped us collect documents required by the CRA, we had to fill out extra paperwork since we aren't living in Canada. In this market, houses don't sell themselves! I highly recommend Chris May, whether you live in Saskatoon or abroad, Chris has the experience, network and professionalism to sell your home.

-Rachel Jacobs 12/29/2020

 

We found out about Chris through our daughter and son in law. They had a great experience with him when they sold a townhouse and a house through him. We had the same experience with him. Right from the start we were at ease with his calm professional personality. We also noticed how well organized he is. His presentations and his knowledge of the market were right on. His connections were also very useful because he had it sold before it even made it on the MLS system. Our bank kept losing our documents and 4 times Chris sent them. Being 2 seniors it was nice to have him on our side.

-Josie & Rene 01/05/2021